Vegetarianism is a broad concept that includes many subspecies. The basis for creating a classification is considered to be foods that can or cannot be consumed.
Vegetarians exclude only meat, while leaving products such as eggs, milk and natural honey in the diet.
In this case, it’s up to everyone to decide whether to abandon them or not.
Vegetarianism is divided into the following types:

Ovo-lacto-vegetarianism
Ovo-vegetarianism
Lacto-vegetarianism

Ovo-lacto-vegetarianism

This is the most common type of vegetarianism that most people in the world adhere to.
Meat is not consumed, but other animal products can be eaten, for example, eggs, milk. The classic version will include fruits, vegetables, mushrooms, seeds, nuts, root vegetables, cheeses, yoghurts and eggs.

Ovo-vegetarianism

Already from the name it is clear that this subtype allows only the use of eggs from animal products. In all other respects, the diet is similar to the classic one.

Lacto-vegetarianism

This definition comes from the word “lactose” or sugar, which is contained in dairy products. If you have stopped in this direction, you can eat only dairy products from the “animal”.