Vegetarianism is a broad concept that includes many subspecies. The basis for creating a classification is considered to be food that can or cannot be consumed.
Vegetarians exclude only meat, while leaving products such as eggs, milk, and natural honey in the diet.
In this case, it is up to everyone to decide whether to abandon them or not.
Vegetarianism is divided into the following types:

Ovo-lacto-vegetarianism
Ovo-vegetarianism
Lacto-vegetarianism

Ovo-lacto-vegetarianism

This is the most common type of vegetarianism that most people in the world adhere to.
Meat is not consumed, but other animal products, for example, eggs, milk, can be eaten. The classic version will include fruits, vegetables, mushrooms, seeds, nuts, root vegetables, cheeses, yoghurts and eggs.

Ovo-vegetarianism

Already from the name it is clear that this subtype allows only the use of eggs from animal products. In all other respects, the diet is similar to the classic one.

Lacto-vegetarianism

This definition comes from the word “lactose” or sugar, which is contained in dairy products. If you have stopped in this direction, then you can only eat dairy products from the “animal”.